Emotional / Spiritual Day

A more serious post……. Today we had to go to the clinic for medicals and immunizations.  Micah had to get 7 shots.  Not a fun time; but she did very well.  It was a very busy place filled with adoptive parents and their pensive children:  all ages of children, both boys and girls, healthy and unhealthy.  I just became over whelmed at the sight of it all.  I totally felt the Father’s heart for these kids and orphans in general.  I left Rick and Micah and went outside to weep and pray.  I so want my heart to break like His; to feel His love in such purity.  The Spirit of Adoption is such an awesome aspect to what God has doen for us.  He takes us in, regardless of our station in life, and just loves us.  I encourage you to just love somene today; take someone “in” who just may be lonely and weary……you’ll please the Father and be blessed immeasureably!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brad, Kris and the girls
    Aug 29, 2010 @ 14:34:43

    Poor Micah. But sounds like she came through it like a trooper. Just know you all are in our thoughts and prayers.
    Love to all.

    Reply

Leave a comment